A brand new space

Hello and welcome to my new personal blog space.

I thought it was time for a little refresh.  Since setting up The Rubbish Diet blog in 2008, there have been many changes, the most significant being the development of The Rubbish Diet challenge website, supported by a growing team that helps you take the online challenge and which is also engaging communities in fun activities to reduce their waste.

These days, it’s there that you can find all of my rubbish blog posts, including news of exciting developments in my little corner of Suffolk, interviews with some of the country’s movers and shakers in the waste and resources industry, or my musings on key events such as the Science Museum’s Rubbish Collection.  Consequently it’s time to part with my original blog, which kick-started my fascination with rubbish.

However, I am still a random blogger at heart and as well as my own personal escapades in my bins, I can’t wait to chew over some of the other ups and downs that family life throws up, especially as we hit the Teenage Years.  When I spoke of significant changes, getting ready for the next stage of parenting is going to top them all, as will getting used to being 46.  Forty-six!  How did that happen?  I still feel like a teenager, myself.

A huge thank you to everyone who has supported my intrepid explorations in rubbish since January 2008 – that sounds almost vintage!  I hope you continue to follow both mine and the team’s blog posts at www.therubbishdiet.org.uk and join in the discussions there too.  There’s always rubbish fun to have.  And for other musings – see you back here soon.

Karen x

This entry was published on August 7, 2014 at 9:30 am and is filed under Changes. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

